Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
The Sea And Cake / The Fawn LP Hi-Melt Blue Vinyl
On Sale

The Sea And Cake / The Fawn LP Hi-Melt Blue Vinyl

Sale price Regular price
The Sea And Cake 'The Fawn' LP Hi-Melt Blue Vinyl

With the core line up of Sam Prekop, Archer Prewitt, Eric Claridge and John McEntire in place, the band recorded The Fawn after spending most of 1996 on the road with tours of the US, Europe and Japan. Whilst many of the songs were tried out first live, they soon became after thoughts of the studio. What is most striking about The Fawn is the continued exploration of recording techniques which has long been a trademark of the band. With each release they have remained very much a pop band, but have embraced technology to augment their sound. The band broadened their range of texture and sound (strings, percussion and synthesized sounds) and spent more time in the studio than ever before. Refining and redefining the songs to make it their most diverse and accomplished record to date.


A1 Sporting Life
A2 The Argument
A3 The Fawn
A4 The Ravine
A5 Rossignol
B1 There You Are
B2 Civilise
B3 Bird And Flag
B4 Black Tree In The Bee Yard
B5 Do Now Fairly Well