Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
The National / Laugh Track 2xLP Vinyl
On Sale

The National / Laugh Track 2xLP Vinyl

Sale price Regular price

The National 'Laugh Track' 2xLP Vinyl

The surprise companion to The National's April release First Two Pages of Frankenstein, Laugh Track is the band's most freewheeling, all-hands-on-deck album in years. If Frankenstein represented a rebuilding of trust between group members after 20+ years together, the vibrant, exploratory Laugh Track is both the product of that faith and a new statement of intent. Revelling in the license to radically upend its creative process, The National honed most of this material in live performances on tour, and captured those invigorated versions in impromptu sessions at producer Tucker Martine’s Portland studio. Two nights later in Vancouver, the nearly eight-minute album closer “Smoke Detector” was recorded during soundcheck, completing a body of work bristling with spontaneity and vintage rock energy that makes a perfect complement to the songs found on its more introspective predecessor.


A1 Alphabet City
A2 Deep End (Paul's In Pieces)
A3 Weird Goodbyes

B1 Turn Off The House
B2 Dreaming
B3 Laugh Track

C1 Space Invader
C2 Hornets
C3 Coat On A Hook

D1 Tour Manager
D2 Crumble
D3 Smoke Detector