Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
The Lemon Twigs / A Dream Is All We Know LP Ice Cream Vinyl
On Sale

The Lemon Twigs / A Dream Is All We Know LP Ice Cream Vinyl

Regular price

The Lemon Twigs 'A Dream Is All We Know' LP Ice Cream Vinyl

Following the release of Everything Harmony, which garnered acclaim from Questlove, Iggy Pop, Anthony Fantano, The Guardian, and countless others, The Lemon Twigs—the New York City rock band fronted by brothers Brian and Michael D’Addario—have once again captured the attention of the music listening public. They are in their premature “comeback” stage, and coming back this early has its benefits; the brothers have the energy of 24- and 26- year-olds, plus the experience and songwriting chops of seasoned musicians, having recorded their first album, Do Hollywood, nearly a decade ago at ages 15 and 17.

Set for release less than a year after their last album, A Dream Is All We Know is a joyous affair. As the title suggests, it’s less of a sober look at the darker side of life, and more a hopeful sojourn into the realm of dreams. The tone has shifted away from dreary melancholic ballads and moody power pop. Brian and Michael are revisiting their “1968” sound. This album feels closely related to Do Hollywood, but their songwriting and recording techniques have vastly improved over the course of five albums.


A1        My Golden Years
A2        They Don't Know How To Fall In Place
A3        Church Bells
A4        A Dream Is All I Know
A5        Sweet Vibration
A6        In The Eyes Of The Girl

B1        If You And I Are Not Wise
B2        How Can I Love Her More?
B3        Ember Days
B4        Peppermint Roses
B5        I Should've Known Right From The Start
B6        Rock On (Over And Over)