Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
The Crayon Fields / Animal Bells LP Vinyl
On Sale

The Crayon Fields / Animal Bells LP Vinyl

Regular price

The Crayon Fields 'Animal Bells' LP Vinyl

Geoff O’Connor, lead singer, guitarist and songwriter of Melbourne quartet the Crayon Fields, is a myopic boy genius whose record collection consists almost solely of op-shop vinyl LPs released before 1970. Consequently, the Crayon Fields play intricate, atmospheric pop songs that recall the minor key majesty and close-knit harmonies of 60s maestros such as the Zombies, the Byrds and the Beach Boys.

Animal Bells is the Crayon Fields’ debut album, after forming in the last year of high school in 2002 and releasing two previous independent EPs. the album title refers to the animal-shaped toy bells that were used throughout the album and link its 12 concise songs. Basic tracks were recorded at Sub Studios with engineer Simon Knight, then taken home to be polished into their final shimmering shapes.


A1 Choir Of Tiny Boys
A2 Would It Be So Strange?
A3 Living So Well
A4 Potholes
A5 Back, Front, Side, Low, High
A6 Composed

B1 Helicopters
B2 Lovely Time
B3 Impossible Things
B4 Do It First
B5 Midnight
B6 Drains