Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
SOHN / Rennen LP Vinyl
On Sale

SOHN / Rennen LP Vinyl

Regular price
SOHN 'Rennen' LP Vinyl

The London-born artist has traded Vienna for the warmth of Los Angeles, but the influence of his former home still lingers (Rennen is a German verb meaning ‘to run’).  Resuming a nocturnal schedule – as he did with Tremors – SOHN spent a month writing alone in northern California, recording until the morning most days.  The ten songs of Rennen are confidently direct and focused.  Consciously exercising restraint SOHN used only a handful of musical elements on each track, eager to allow the spotlight to shine on the vocals, melodies and rhythms.


A1 Hard Liquor
A2 Conrad
A3 Signal
A4 Dead Wrong
A5 Primary

B1 Rennen
B2 Falling
B3 Proof
B4 Still Waters
B5 Harbour