Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Snout / The New Pop Dialogue LP Vinyl
On Sale

Snout / The New Pop Dialogue LP Vinyl

Regular price
Cheersquad Records & Tapes are delighted to bring you The New Pop Dialogue by Melbourne 3 piece Snout in all her glory on 12" vinyl for the very first time.

Ross McLennan, Ewan McCartney and Greg Ng, collectively known as Snout, followed up their debut album, 1994's 'What’s That Sound?' in resounding fashion with their 1996 release The New Pop Dialogue. Every track delivers killer blows of prime pop with abandon. This is an album Snout fans will devour greedily and one sure to grab the attention of those bereft souls still unaware of the pop genius of McLennan's songs.

Melodically and sonically, Ross is a Renaissance man of Brian Wilson proportions. He also writes great words. They have a free-flowing musical lyricism of their own. They can make you laugh out loud one minute and tug gently at the heartstrings the next, the album is a veritable white knuckle rollercoaster ride of fun.

The New Pop Dialogue is a supremely accessible album - pop hooks abound taking root very quickly, no compost required. It is an embarrassment of riches that in lesser hands could have been just an embarrassment. In Snout's hands it becomes a very appealing triumph of pop music.


A1 Matter Baby
A2 The Beat Goes On
A3 Winning Smile
A4 Sno'flake
A5 Famous People Think Up Everything Cool
A6 Benign The Benign
A7 Remember To Die

B1 L'il Pop Writer
B2 Anticipating
B3 The Hour O' Power
B4 You're The Right Kind
B5 Keep 'Em Guessing
B6 Cromagnonman
B7 Unresolved