Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
School Damage / A to X 12" Vinyl
On Sale

School Damage / A to X 12" Vinyl

Regular price

School Damage 'A to X' 12" Vinyl

A To X is the second album by Melbourne DIY pop quartet School Damage (no relation to the Canadian band of the same name). The new album focuses their simultaneously sharp and wobbly DIY pop aesthetic, taking in the wooziness of Young Marble Giants, the bite of Devo and the busy melodies of the Television Personalities.

A To X comes hot on the heels of School Damage’s instantly loveable 2017 self-titled debut, which earned the band raves from Brooklyn Vegan, Noisey and BBC6 among others.

Formed as a bedroom pop project for Carolyn Hawkins (Chook Race, Parsnip) and Jake Robertson (Ausmuteants, Hierophants, Frowning Clouds), these days School Damage include Jeff Raty on drums and Dani Damage on bass. They have released cassettes and 7”s on various labels, including a recent single for UK label Upset The Rhythm.

They’ve played King Gizzard’s festival Gizzfest and shared stages with The Bats, Tropical Fuckstorm and NO ZU.

About the new album, Carolyn says: “A To X is about trying (and failing) to find patterns in the overwhelming jumble of activities involved in being alive. We were going to call it In Alphabetical Order but I guess we never quite made it to Z!”

“Charming off-kilter pop” – Noisey
“Like Custard giving The Vaselines a nipple cripple” – The Herald Sun
“Their songs deal with crises of everyday life, set to wobbly pop that recalls bands like Tronics, The Vaselines, and early ’80s Sydney band The Particles.” – Brooklyn Vegan


1. Assimilate
2. Psychick Damage
3. Meeting Halfway
4. Isn't Easy
5. Always Right
6. Forgetting Song
7. Back Seat
8. City Streets
9. All Gone
10. In Love With A Chump
11. Oz Lotto
12. Two Friends
13. Mad About Ed
14. What's The Point
15. Xmas Song