Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Rolling Blackouts C.F. / Hope Downs CD
On Sale

Rolling Blackouts C.F. / Hope Downs CD

Regular price

Following their hugely impressive two EPs "Talk Tight" & "The French Press", Ivy League Records is incredibly proud to announce the release of "Hope Downs" – the highly-anticipated debut album from renowned Melbourne outfit, Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever!

The record is an undeniably rich and sophisticated collection of passionate guitar pop.

The album was largely written over the past year in the band's Melbourne rehearsal room where their previous releases were also written and recorded. The band's core trio of songwriters— Fran Keaney, Joe White, and Tom Russo—hunkered down and wrote as the chaos of the world outside unavoidably seeped into the songwriting process. As Russo explains, "The songs on this album are like a collection of postcards about wider things that were going on through the lens of these small characters."

The band have been championed by the likes of triple j, Rolling Stone, community radio and abroad, Pitchfork, Steregum, DIY Magazine, BBC 6 Music & more. Indeed, Hope Downs is set to be a standout moment for Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever.

1. An Air Conditioned Man
2. Talking Straight
3. Mainland
4. Time In Common
5. Sister's Jeans
6. Bellarine
7. Cappuccino City
8. Exclusive Grave
9. How Long?
10. The Hammer