Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Regurgitator / Unit: 25th Anniversary LP Egg Yolk Coloured Vinyl
On Sale

Regurgitator / Unit: 25th Anniversary LP Egg Yolk Coloured Vinyl

Regular price
Regurgitator 'Unit: 25th Anniversary' LP Egg Yolk Coloured Vinyl

Regurgitator formed in Queensland in 1993 by Quans Yeoman, Ben Ely and Martin Lee, and have been unleashing chaos on Australia ever since. Their debut studio album 'Tu-Plang’ , recorded in the jungle canopy outskirts of Bangkok, was released in 1996, and was followed-up by the pixel obsessed 80s jolt of 'Unit' in 1997, recorded in a condemned Fortitude Valley warehouse as demolishers waited outside.  'Unit’ debuted Number 5 on the ARIA Albums Chart, is certified triple Platinum in Australia and won a total of five categories at the 1998 ARIA awards, including Best Alternative Album.  The album contains their hit singles “! (The Song Formerly Known As)”, “Everyday Formula”, “Polyester Girl” and “Black Bugs” - all making the Triple J Hottest 100 in 1998 at Number 6, Number 10, Number 26 and Number 32 respectively.  In addition, their top streamed track “! (The Song Formerly Known As)” was nominated for the coveted 1998 ARIA Award for Single Of The Year and Best Video.


A1 I Like Your Old Stuff Better Than Your New Stuff
A2 Everyday Formula
A3 ! (The Song Formerly Known As)
A4 Black Bugs
A5 The World Of Sleaze
A6 I Piss Alone
A7 Unit

B1 I Will Lick Your Arsehole
B2 Modern Life
B3 Polyester Girl
B4 1234
B5 Mr.T
B6 Just Another Beautiful Story