Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Parquet Courts / Sunbathing Animal LP Vinyl
On Sale

Parquet Courts / Sunbathing Animal LP Vinyl

Regular price
The year and change since the release of Parquet Courts monumental Light Up Gold is reflected in ways expected and not with Sunbathing Animal, its sharper, harder follow up, due out June 2nd on Rough Trade Records.

Much as Light Up Gold and the subsequent EP Tally All The Things That You Broke offered a uniquely tattered perspective on everyday city life, Sunbathing Animal applies the same layered thoughts and sprawling noise to more cerebral, inward-looking themes. While heightened in its heaviness and mania, the album also represents a huge leap forward in terms of songwriting and vision. Still rooted firmly in the unshackled exploration and bombastic playing of their earlier work, everything here is amplified in its lucidity and intent. The songs wander through threads of blurry brilliance, exhaustion and fury at the hilt of every note. Parquet Courts remain, Austin Brown, A. Savage, Sean Yeaton, and M. Savage


1. Bodies
2. Black & White
3. Dear Ramona
4. What Color is Blood
5. Vienna II
6. Always Back in Town
7. She's Rolling
8. Sunbathing Animal
9. Up All Night
10. Instant Disassembly
11. Ducking & Dodging
12. Raw Milk
13. Into The Garden