Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Milk! Records / Milk on Milk 12" Vinyl
On Sale

Milk! Records / Milk on Milk 12" Vinyl

Regular price

A new Milk! Records compilation Milk On Milk which sees the Melbourne label’s artists covering each other is released on Friday 15th November. The lead track, Courtney Barnett’s cover of Loose Tooth ‘Keep On’ is available now. Following previous Milk! compilations A Pair Of Pears and Good For You, most of Milk On Milk was recorded by producer & Milk! friend Anna Laverty at Audrey Studios just around the corner from Milk! HQ in Coburg, Melbourne. Milk on Milk sees the family in top form. Highlights include Jen Cloher collaborating with The Letter String Quartet on their version of Evelyn Ida Morris’s ‘The Body Appears’, reciprocal love between Tiny Ruins and jade imagine in their covers of each other and much, much more. Album art by Milk! alumni Celeste Potter.

  • 1. Tiny Ruins - Tell Her She's Dreamin'
  • 2. Courtney Barnett - Keep On
  • 3. Hachiku - Body Language
  • 4. Jen Cloher - The Body Appears
  • 5. The Finks - DOG FM
  • 6. Jade Imagine - Dream Wave
  • 7. Evelyn Ida Morris - Nameless, Faceless
  • 8. East Brunswick All Girls Choir - Polar Bears
  • 9. Loose Tooth - Name in Lights