Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Leah Senior / The Music That I Make LP Glass Clear Vinyl
On Sale

Leah Senior / The Music That I Make LP Glass Clear Vinyl

Regular price
Leah Senior 'The Music That I Make' LP Glass Clear Vinyl

Australian-based folk diviner LEAH SENIOR has just announced her fourth studio album The Music That I Make is set for release this August via Poison City. The album's lead single ‘Pony’ sits alongside a playful video clip directed by Izzie Austin (Romero, RVG, King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard). Cycling through vulnerable meditations on what it means to create, The Music That I Make shows Leah Senior at her most intimate, transporting listeners to her sandstone shack in Anglesea where old world folk meets late night AM radio. The Music That I Make sees Leah Senior moving away from the springtime baroque pop featured on The Passing Scene and into deep hearted, masterful songwriting with confessional lyrics and intimate vocals centre stage. It’s opener, also the album’s title track, could just as easily soundtrack a Saturday morning coffee at home as a late night melancholic moment; ‘Clearest View’ - her “cryptic hippie protest song” - showcases crystalline harmonies, while on ‘The Fig’ she recalls a friend who regretted giving her best years to pursuing a career in music. Calling in inspirations from The Bell Jar to poems by Emily Dickinson, she muses on writing songs to show her the way back to herself (‘Where Am I Now?’), the redemptive nature of love (‘Greed Is A Cloud’), and how freeing our unconscious can be as simple as blurting things out quicker than you think (‘The Critic’).


1. The Music That I Make
2. Springtime Studio
3. Pony
4. Clearest View
5. Where Am I Now
6. Downpour
7. The Fig
8. Critic
9. Greed Is A Cloud
10. Room