Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Lava Fangs / Sub Auroram LP Recycled Vinyl
On Sale

Lava Fangs / Sub Auroram LP Recycled Vinyl

Regular price

Lava Fangs 'Sub Auroram' LP Recycled Vinyl

Lava Fangs are a Power Pop/Garage/Surf Punk band from Melbourne, Australia.

For those with a long memory for Melbourne rock and roll, Lava Fangs reunites half of legendary late 1990s/early 2000s hot-rod-punks Fez Perez. Singer/guitarist Stu Manchu and drummer (later singer/multi instrumentalist) Jamie Coghill both had separate musical careers in the intervening 15 years between Jamie’s final Fez Perez gig in 2001 and the formation of Lava Fangs in 2016. Stu spent the naughties and beyond in Sons Of Lee Marvin and Thee Argyles. Jamie co-founded The Devilrock Four and began an entirely solo home recording project The Jimmy C.

Lava Fangs were formed after four musically minded friends got together to make noise and eat snacks at their beloved Collingwood rehearsal space Purple Wayne. In addition to Stu & Jamie, the Fangs comprises of singer/guitarist Drew Horne (who had also been gigging in bands since the late 90s with The Mystaken, Undecided By Default and more) and singer/bassist/they/them Wesley Fahey who settled for making music with guys 10+ years older than them and hadn’t seriously played music since high school.

Their peculiar blend of eclectic genres is a result of all four band members contributing original songs and lead vocals. Their first noisy garage/surf punk collection of original songs was the Black Rain EP released in 2017 and reissued on cassette in 2021. A self produced and self titled full length vinyl LP Lava Fangs followed in 2020, expanding their sound even further including power pop and classic Aussie punk. A live studio album and accompanying YouTube video was recorded and produced during the 2020/2021 COVID19 lockdowns, Lava Fangs Live at Purple Wayne.

Lava Fangs most recent releases are the December 2023 Unclarity EP, and their forthcoming second studio album Sub Auroram, due May 17 2024 through Cheersquad Records & Tapes. Both recorded on 24 track tape at A Secret Location studios with Paul Maybury (Rocket Science/The Pink Tiles) with additional recording, mixing and mastering done by the band throughout 2023.

Predominantly a studio band, Lava Fangs only perform live on very rare occasions mostly due to Jamie’s preference to write and record music rather than performing it live. Jamie continues to write/perform/record/produce/mix & master his own music as The Jimmy C. The other three members can be seen performing regularly in their various other bands; Stu gigs regularly with The Hybernators and Stu Manchu & His Chosen Few (which also features Wesley on bass and vocals), they perform Lava Fangs songs as well as songs spanning Stu’s entire career plus some new tunes. Wesley also plays live with Maxine Gillon and The Sex Cum Band and also releases their own music as Lee Snipes. Drew currently performs with his new acoustic duo The Ghost Flower.

Lava Fangs continue to make music and snack together and spread their message of love, music & snacking worldwide.


Where Did She Go
Dancing For Satan
Take Him Apart
Make Up Your Mind
Night By Day
Lost For Words
Want Me, Need Me, Love Me
Tuesday Morning
Under The Dawn