Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Lachlan Denton / Furnishings LP Vinyl
On Sale

Lachlan Denton / Furnishings LP Vinyl

Regular price

Lachlan Denton 'Furnishings' LP Vinyl

Furnishings documents the shift in Lachlan's life and focus from Music to Furniture making, and in some ways back again, in the aftermath of the loss of his brother, Zac Denton. Half the songs on Furnishings are dedicated to different members of Lachlan's immediate family in an attempt to say the things that could so easily go unsaid before we ever get the chance. The other half are reflection on self, the environment, and life in an ever changing world.

To record the album, Lachlan enlisted help from friends Anila Hasnain (Partner Look) and Dom Kearton (Skydeck), on Bass and Guitar respectively. The producing of the album was split up between sessions with Liam Halliwell (The Ocean Party, Snowy Band), Liam Parsons and Stefan Blair (Good Morning), Dainis Lacey (Cool Sounds) and Tori Holleman (Douglas Fur, Retiree). For each session the engineers became quasi members of the band, playing singing and arranging collaboratively. 

Furnishings is Lachlan's most diverse album to date. From the lo-fi keyboard musings of 'Bookshelf' to the 80s infused pop of 'You' and back to the jangling guitars of 'Lose' it is an album that twists and turns but still has all the songwriting hallmarks of a Lachlan Denton album.


A1        Zac
A2        You
A3        Meadow
A4        Bookshelf
A5        Lose
A6        Lucas

B1        Braeside
B2        Dad
B3        Ebony
B4        Workshop
B5        Changed
B6        Mum