Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Jade Imagine / Basic Love 12" Vinyl
On Sale

Jade Imagine / Basic Love 12" Vinyl

Regular price

Basic Love is the highly anticipated debut LP by Melbourne’s jade imagine. A powerful exploration of the simple vs. the abstract, Basic Love is an existential ride that shimmers through its playful pop-tones and stripped back nature. Emotionally dictated by the wit and noir of Jade McInally (vocals, guitar, synths) and propelled by a band that seamlessly fuses together elements of synthwave and art-rock, this album is an impressive culmination of jade imagine’s signature style of bleak pop and contemplative new-wave.

With a recording lineup composed of Liam “Snowy” Halliwell (The Ocean Party, Ciggie Witch) on bass, producer/guitarist Tim Harvey (Emma Louise, Real Feelings) and James Harvey (Teeth and Tongue) on drums, Basic Love has a truly dynamic essence. Each member plays a role which tightly considers each sun-filled texture against the bleak nature of Jade’s poetic observations.

Following their debut EP What The Fuck Was I Thinking? (Milk Records, 2017), on Basic Love each member of jade imagine has consolidated their skills and role as part of a unit to create a powerful album in close consultation with each other. It’s an intimate collaboration where consideration and attention to detail create songs that speak of the personal as much as the political with much lyrical efficiency and technical poeticism.

1. Gonna Do Nothing
2. The News
3. Big Old House*
4. Remote Control*
5. I'll Take You There
6. The Weekend
7. Cut Me Off
8. Past Life 
9. Get Out Of Your Head
10. Don't Say It's Over