Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Gersey / Hope Springs LP Vinyl
On Sale

Gersey / Hope Springs LP Vinyl

Regular price
CHEERSQUAD RECORDS & TAPES are delighted to reissue of ‘Hope Springs’, the debut album from Melbourne indie rock act GERSEY. Twenty years since its original release on Trifekta Records, this version is available on vinyl for the very first time.

Gersey are an indie-rock band that formed in 1997. Since 1999, the band has featured the core membership of Craig Jackson (vocals, bass), Matt Davis (guitar), Daryl Bradie (guitar) and Dan Tulen (drums).

The band released three critically acclaimed albums and two EPs between 1999 and 2006, and would tour with bands like Wilco, The Flaming Lips, Mogwai and Mercury Rev.

The band took a break after the release of 2006 album No Satellites, but reformed to support Pavement on their 2010 Australian tour. They then released their fourth album What You Kill in 2016.


A1 Being at Your Station
A2 Then There's Sirens
A3 So Long Silver
A4 She Draws Good Pictures

B1 Shifts & Shudders
B2 Gallantry & Grace
B3 Then There's Sirens II
B4 Make Me A Mask
B5 In The Woods
B6 The Beautiful Look City Today