Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Crowded House / Crowded House  LP Vinyl
On Sale

Crowded House / Crowded House LP Vinyl

Regular price

Following the breakup of Split Enz in 1984, Neil Finn and Paul Hester decided to form a new band. Bass player Nick Seymour approached Finn during the after party for the Melbourne show of the Split Enz farewell tour and asked if he could try out for the new band. The group, then named The Mullanes, also included The Reels guitarist Craig Hooper,  who left the band before they signed with Capitol Records. Capitol rejected the name "The Mullanes", as well as alternatives such as "Largest Living Things". The name Crowded House was adopted after the trio flew to L.A to record the album and were provided with a very cramped apartment to live in.



  • 1. Mean To Me
  • 2. World Where You Live
  • 3. Now We're Getting Somewhere
  • 4. Don't Dream It's Over
  • 5. Love You 'til The Day I Die


  • 1. Something So Strong
  • 2. Hole In The River
  • 3. Can't Carry On
  • 4. Tombstone
  • 5. That's What I Call Love