Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Crayon Fields / All The Pleasures Of The World LP Vinyl (Deluxe Reissue)
On Sale

Crayon Fields / All The Pleasures Of The World LP Vinyl (Deluxe Reissue)

Regular price

Melbourne, Australia minor key pop magicians Crayon Fields released their second album All The Pleasures Of The World in 2009. Just over a decade later they revisit this era-defining album with a deluxe vinyl reissue, including new liner notes and a raft of bonus tracks.

All the Pleasures catapulted Crayon Fields from Melbourne home- town favourites to internationally acclaimed cult heroes. It was one of the year’s most acclaimed Australian releases, earning a glowing review on Pitchfork and landing in countless end of year best-of lists.

The band headed to the US and UK/Europe for a series of tours, performing for KEXP, playing Pitchfork and Brooklyn Vegan shows at SXSW and CMJ and slogging their way from Austin to Estonia. In Australia they shared stages with the likes of Cornelius, Stereolab, Pains Of Being Pure At Heart and Built to Spill.

With its loping bass lines, swooning strings and eerie, hypnotic harmonies, All The Pleasures Of The World quickly assumed the status of a 21st century indie classic. The initial vinyl run sold out very quickly, and for the last decade fans have been harrassing the band for a repress.

Crayon Fields have gone one step beyond, with newly penned liner notes from frontman Geoffrey O’Connor as well as Melbourne novelist/scriptwriter Anna Barnes (Content). The first pressing is in blue/green “galaxy swirl” coloured vinyl, and the band have raided their archives to unearth a trove of rare bonus tracks.

These include single B-sides, covers of Abba, Roxette and Kath Bloom, and even moog-driven lounge instrumental versions of key singles Mirror Ball and the album title track.

One of Chapter’s most treasured releases just got even more special.

NB: CD version is original 2009 release but Chapter orders come with updated bonus tracks as a digital download. 

“Transforms classic rock touchstones into something affecting and winning” – Pitchfork

“Baroque pop gem recalling The Zombies and The Left Banke” – Brooklyn Vegan


Side A

1. Mirror Ball
2. Voice Of Paradise
3. All the Pleasures Of the World
4. Timeless
5. Celebrate

Side B

1. Graceless
2. Where the Light Isnt Cruel
3. Disappear
4. Lucky Again
5. You Could Wind Up Anywhere

Digital Bonus Tracks

1. How Loved You Are
2. So Much Time
3. Come Here (Kath Bloom)
4. Mirror Ball (demo version)
5. Take A Chance On Me (Abba)
6. All the Pleasures Of the World (Moog version)
7. Mirror Ball (Moog version)
8. It Must Have Been Love (Roxette)