Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Dick Diver / Melbourne, Florida 12" Vinyl
On Sale

Dick Diver / Melbourne, Florida 12" Vinyl

Regular price

Dick Diver’s third album Melbourne, Florida pays tribute to Jim Morrison, Kylie, confused travellers, high school quiz nights and much more, all in the space of 12 very beautiful pop songs. As with everything Dick Diver have ever done, the album was recorded by Mikey Young, the man-myth behind such rock juggernauts as Total Control and Eddy Current Suppression Ring. And once again, the band opted to avoid stuffy studios and record in a rustic location, this time looking for atmosphere and intoxication in a big old shed in Apollo Bay.

1. Waste the Alphabet
2. Year In Pictures
3. Leftovers
4. Beat Me Up (Talk To A Counsellor)
5. Resist
6. Percentage Points
7. Competition
8. Private Number
9. Tearing the Posters Down
10. Boomer Class
11. Blue Time
12. View From A Shaky Ladder