Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
CLAMM / CARE LP Crystal Clear Vinyl
On Sale

CLAMM / CARE LP Crystal Clear Vinyl

Regular price

CLAMM 'CARE LP' Crystal Clear Vinyl 

***Limited signed copies while stock lasts!***

Melbourne punk power trio CLAMM return with their second album Care on August 19.

CLAMM explore the confusion of what it is to be a young person trying to live an honourable life in this fucked up world. Their songs are about trying to navigate systems of power and oppression while retaining a healthy sense of self and mental health. Community, creativity, and catharsis are what they hope to achieve through their music.

Care is bigger, louder and darker than previous album Beseech Me (2020). CLAMM dodged lockdowns to record at Rolling Stock and Sound Park Studios with Nao Anzai (NO ZU, Cash Savage, Rolling Blackouts). Nao also plays fearsome synth on the album and has joined the band on-stage at recent shows. Saxophonist Anna Gordon (Mangelwurzel) contributes wild free jazz skronk to a number of tracks.

Care is the first CLAMM recording to feature the bass and backing vocals of newest member Maisie Everett (also in Belair Lip Bombs), who joined the band shortly after Beseech Me was released. Jack and drummer Miles Harding have been best friends since primary school, but with Maisie the CLAMM trio finds its ultimate form.


1. Scheme
2. Bit Much
3. Something New
4. Buy
5. Monday
6. Done It Myself
7. Care
8. Fearmonger
9. Global
10. NRG
11. That Way
12. I Can Do It
13. Make Time
14. Incompetence
15. Symphony