Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Checkerboard Lounge / Roller Coaster LP Black Vinyl
On Sale

Checkerboard Lounge / Roller Coaster LP Black Vinyl

Regular price

Checkerboard Lounge 'Roller Coaster' LP Black Vinyl

Cheersquad Records and Tapes are thrilled to present the new album from revered Melbourne blues institution Checkerboard Lounge, produced by equally revered entity Jeff Lang.

The group's last album, Sun Sessions, won four of six available awards at the Melbourne Blues Awards and Best Blues Album at the Music Victoria Awards in 2022. It was in Rhythms magazines Top 10 Albums of the Year, and it spent more than a year on the Australian Blues & Roots Airplay chart, including multiple months at #1.

The new album is the first to feature the band's current line-up, which features monster muso Zoë Frater on bass alongside group founder Carl Pannuzzo on vocals and drums, Shannon Bourne on guitars and Tim Neal on Hammond Organ.

World-class musicianship, unbridled passion inspired by the moment and an almost telepathic ability to create; Checkerboard Lounge are a powerhouse to be reckoned with.


Roller Coaster
Double Standard
King of Nothin’
Killing Time
Came To Get My Heart Back
I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free
Uncivil Compliance
Cry No More
Same Old Fool
Prodigal Man