Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Automatic / Excess LP Vinyl
On Sale

Automatic / Excess LP Vinyl

Regular price

Automatic 'Excess' LP Vinyl

Automatic’s second album Excess rides the imaginary edge where the ‘70s underground met the corporate culture of the ‘80s – or, as the band puts it, “That fleeting moment when what was once cool quickly turned and became mainstream, all for the sake of consumerism.” Using this point in time as a lens through which to view the present moment, Excess takes aim at corporate culture and extravagance. The overarching themes of alienation and escapism emerged as Automatic put Excess together, taking writing retreats to flesh out the new songs before decamping to the studio for sprint recording sessions with producer Joo Joo Ashworth (Sasami, FROTH).


A1 New Beginning
A2 On The Edge
A3 Skyscraper
A4 Realms
A5 Venus Hour

B1 Automaton
B2 Teen Beat
B4 Lucy
B5 Turn Away