Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
The National / Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers  Black Vinyl
On Sale

The National / Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers Black Vinyl

Regular price

 The National / Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers  Black Vinyl.

The National’s second album, Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers (2003) proved a leap forward from 2001’s eponymous debut, showing a band adept at delivering warm embraces and gutpunches in equal measure. With word of mouth now spreading on the band, critics proved equally enthusiastic.Pitchfork in their glowing review called it a “Gorgeous train wreck” that “Lives up to its blunt title (with) Matt Berninger’s self-effacing barbs matched by the band’s equally potent hooks,” while Uncut also became early champions saying the album was “A genuine treasure... Livid as a bruise, this is brave, desperate, beautiful music.”

No longer a secret among those that know, Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers is an important record in The National’s discography with this new remaster showing that it’s more than standing the test of time.


  • 1. Cardinal Song
  • 2. Slipping Husband
  • 3. 90-Mile Water Wall
  • 4. It Never Happened
  • 5. Murder Me Rachael
  • 6. Thirsty
  • 7. Available
  • 8. Sugar Wife
  • 9. Trophy Wife
  • 10. Fashion Coat
  • 11. Patterns Of Fairytales
  • 12. Lucky You