Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Sweat It Out / FELIVAND 'Ties' LP Vinyl
On Sale

Sweat It Out / FELIVAND 'Ties' LP Vinyl

Regular price
FELIVAND / Ties LP Vinyl 

Throughout her debut album, Ties, FELIVAND's songwriting leans towards poeticism, nuance, and the metaphorical. Between soundscapes of rich bass lines, warm, jazz-flickered chords, harmonic vocal stacks and crisp percussion, she ruminates on knotty questions of mental health, spirituality, interpersonal connections and her own place in the world. Speaking to the upcoming release of her debut album, FELIVAND shares, “I have dreamt of recording an album ever since I can remember, so to see Ties in its final form brings me a joy and satisfaction I can’t quite put into words. I have never felt more aligned with or proud of anything I have written before.”

Although FELIVAND still records in much the same manner as she began - an abundant flurry of noodling around with samples, bass lines, vocal stacks and chords, cocooned in her bedroom’s secluded sphere of creation - Ties sees her open this once private sphere to outside collaborators including Wes Singerman, Taydex, Royce Wood Junior, Max Byrne, Tristan Hoogland, and more. Working collaboratively, FELIVAND’s vision now comes into more clarified relief, able to oversee the flourishing of a song from germination to budding actualization.

Influenced by the likes of Joji, BENEE, James Blake, among others, FELIVAND's recent projects have garnered praise from Billboard, COLORS, triple j, Rage, NME, Apple Music (New Artist of the Week), community radio and more. Prior to her latest album singles "Where Were You" and "Butterfly Wings", FELIVAND’s 2020 sophomore EP Nerve, was a bewitching, seamless slide into slinkier, darker shades of pop for her soul-tinged music, marking a maturation of her sound. This followed debut EP In Bloom that now boasts more than 12 million streams combined. Ever-expanding her project, today's single and album announcement also welcomes the news of FELIVAND's signing with US booking agency, Arrival Artists (BADBADNOTGOOD, Niüfer Yanya, Genesis Owusu).

Side A
1.     Way Out
2.     Stolen Seats
3.     Not My Way
4.     Safe Here
5.     Butterfly Wings
6.     Where Were You
Side B
1.     Big Little
2.     Ripple Effect
3.     Lately
4.     My Cool
5.     Ride Home
6.     Seasons