Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Hooper Crescent / Essential Tremors LP Transparent Orange Vinyl
On Sale

Hooper Crescent / Essential Tremors LP Transparent Orange Vinyl

Sale price Regular price

Hooper Crescent 'Essential Tremors' LP Transparent Orange Vinyl

Spoilsport Records are ecstatic to announce the second album from Hooper Crescent, ‘Essential Tremors’. Following their wirey and rhythmic debut ‘Object Permanence’, and the refreshing art-pop double single ‘Best In Town/Instant Lawn’, the band take their melodic, off-kilter sound to new heights through sonic experimentation and playful songwriting on this new 11 track LP.

The album ushers in an exciting era for the band, as they expand on their previous work with the help of renowned engineer/producer John Lee (Laura Jean, Lost Animal, The Stroppies). On recording the album, lead vocalist Sam Cummins shares; "After spending the first years of the band recording everything on a shoestring budget, we wanted to see what direction our sound would take working in a more polished studio environment for our second album. We really emphasised the rhythmic/new wave qualities of our music, and pushed our sound into exciting new areas we could never have achieved ourselves."


1. Dog Day Afternoon
2. Late Night TV
3. Karaoke Love
4. Staring At The Post
5. Wrong Direction
6. Master Disruptor
7. Carnival
8. Electric Stove
9. Sunset Through A Prism
10. The Golden Fleece
11. Ex-Cub Factor