Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Braille Face / Original Cast Recording / 12" Pink Vinyl
Braille Face / Original Cast Recording / 12" Pink Vinyl
On Sale

Braille Face / Original Cast Recording / 12" Pink Vinyl

Regular price
Original Cast Recording is the second album from Melbourne artist Braille Face.

The album is deeply personal, with songs tackling mental health, medication, sexuality and masculinity, while exploring the various ways in which mental health and creativity intersect and interact - for better or for worse.

Written and produced over a handful of years in studios and spaces across Melbourne, New York, Oslo & Japan, the album is a document of a turbulent but ultimately hopeful period in Braille Face’s ongoing relationship with his own mental health.

“The album title comes from something my mother told me when I was about 15 years old. I was diagnosed with depression/anxiety and in order to soothe me onto the idea of medication, she said, “if you break your leg, you put it in a cast. This is the same thing.”

This narrative stuck and came to help define who I have been for the better part of 15 years - the part my mother left out was the part where you have to eventually take off this cast once it’s healed.” - Jordan White / Braille Face
released September 16, 2020
1. Slides
2. You, Tornado
3. Softly Spoken
4. Man
5. Will You Be Patient?
6. Love, You Don't Know What You Love
7. Captive
8. Over It
9. Borrowed
10. M.O.