Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Sneaks / It's A Myth LP Vinyl
On Sale

Sneaks / It's A Myth LP Vinyl

Sale price Regular price

Sneaks 'It's A Myth' LP Vinyl

With little more than a bass, drum machine, and deadpan vocals, Sneaks, a.k.a. Eva Moolchan, makes minimalist music that takes up space - something she herself has made a point of doing in the male-heavy Washington, D.C., DIY punk scene that has been her home. Moolchan's compelling songwriting, along with the fervid energy of her shows, prompted breakout D.C. label Sister Polygon to release her 2015 debut Gymnastics, which Merge reissued in September 2016.

It's a Myth builds on Sneaks' playfully stark approach to post-punk, which, as her hometown City Paper described it, causes listeners to go "from curious to provoked to hungry." Hungry, in part, because the new album clocks in at just 18 minutes of 10 taut, captivating tracks (but still a feast compared to Gymnastics' 14 minutes). It also adds Jonah Takagi and Ex Hex/Helium frontwoman Mary Timony, who recorded the album at Timony's D.C. studio. "She's got art in her brain," Timony has said of Moolchan. "Her brain is making beautiful stuff.


A1        Inside Edition
A2        Look Like That    
A3        Not My Combination    
A4        Hair Slick Back    
A5        Devo    

B1        PBNJ
B2        Act Out
B3        Daffodils    
B4        With A Cherry On Top    
B5        Future