Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Punko / Plants Singing LP Vinyl
On Sale

Punko / Plants Singing LP Vinyl

Regular price
Punko / Plants Singing LP Limited Edition Blue Vinyl

While Punko’s Liv Jansz has been a mainstay in Naarm / Melbourne’s music scene for close to a decade as an active member of multiple groups including Sui Zhen, Real Love and Hearing, it wasn’t until July 2019 that Jansz began writing and performing as Punko, scoring support slots with some of Australia’s most exciting acts including RVG, Jaala and SaD.

Once Covid hit in early 2020, Liv turned her attention to home recording and production. Tracks ‘Plants Singing’ and ‘Plus Minus’ found their way onto much-loved 2020 compilations Stay Inside: Songs from the Great Indoors and Chapter Music’s Midnight Meditations, both songs receiving ample airplay on PBS, 3RRR, FBi Radio and Edge Radio, plus coverage from the likes of NME Australia, Brooklyn Vegan, Beat and Deafen County. In 2021, Punko shared her first official single, ‘Undivided’, and announced her signing to Dinosaur City Records.

Written, recorded and produced by Jansz at home in 2020 over a three month period, with extra production and mixing courtesy of Bonnie Knight, Punko’s debut album Plants Singing is an intimate exploration of transformation.

Through repetitive vocal mantras, layered synths and magnificently textured instrumentation, the raw and reflective debut sings listeners into a future version of themselves; one who is equipped to heal whilst inside Punko’s world of fantasy and abundance.

Plants Singing opens with Punko’s reckonings with society, past relationships and the rage of those whose bodies are not safe under the patriarchy, all the while hinting towards rebirth. The second half of the record sings listeners into the future, reflecting on moments of love and grief, spiritual awakening and a vision of hope that is interwoven throughout each song.


1. Plants Singing
2. Collect
3. Cash Under Your Bed
4. Painted by the Moon
5. Mum's Ringtone
6. White Birds
7. Undivided
8. Time For Us ft. Christobel
9. Pray
10. Rolling in Light Blue
11. +-