Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Flyying Colours / You Never Know LP Electric Smoke Coloured Vinyl
On Sale

Flyying Colours / You Never Know LP Electric Smoke Coloured Vinyl

Regular price

Flyying Colours 'You Never Know' LP Electric Smoke Coloured Vinyl

A decade on from the release of their classic debut single ‘Wavygravy’, Australia’s leading shoegaze/ dream-pop outfit Flyying Colours return in 2023 with their latest long player 'You Never Know', set for release on March 17th via Poison City/ Club AC30.

Recorded over a two week period in the summer of 2021 at Red Doors Sounds with long-time producer Woody Annison Flyying Colours intended to capture a moment in time with recurring themes & sounds which feature throughout the record.

Punctuated by soaring musical moments and grandiose walls of sound, You Never Know launches into familiar Flyying Colours territory with the rollicking noise-rock of ‘Lost Then Found’, followed by the catchy, upbeat melodies of ‘I Live in a Small Town’. ‘Oh’ is a nod to ‘Loveless’-era My Bloody Valentine, while the sumptuous ‘Bright Lights’ beams with ethereal beauty as floating melodies and shimmering guitars cascade.

Elsewhere, magnificent pop moments shine through with ’Goodbye To Music’, ‘Modern Dreams’ and the sublime album closer ‘Never Forget’.

Released across the airwaves today, the single 'Goodbye to Music' is the first taste of new music from Flyying Colours, a band who've achieved global acclaim with their previous releases, and extensive touring across the UK, Europe and China with artists such as Johnny Marr, Brian Jonestown Massacre, The Jesus & Mary Chain, The Black Angels, and A Place to Bury Strangers.


A1 Lost Then Found
A2 Long Distance
A3 I Live In A Small Town
A4 Do You Feel The Same?
A5 Oh
B1 Bright Lights
B2 Hit The Road
B3 Goodbye To Music
B4 Modern Dreams
B5 Never Forget