Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Nick Batterham / Lovebirds LP Vinyl
On Sale

Nick Batterham / Lovebirds LP Vinyl

Regular price
On his sixth solo album much-loved Melbourne musician Nick Batterham serves up a lavish feast of orchestral pop that explores love’s dizzy highs and heart-wrenching lows. Batterham has become a master at crafting sparkling pop songs, memorable guitar licks and irresistible melodies.

On Lovebirds he builds on these foundations – and on the experience of composing an album of original classical music for Rone’s award-winning 2019 Empire project – to make a record that is at times warm and inviting, but also knows how to convey the chill of aloneness.

A stalwart of the Melbourne music scene for the past 25 years, Nick Batterham is a prolific artist who has lent his immense musicality to beloved local acts The Earthmen, Blindside, Cordrazine and most recently, The Bell Streets, as well as regular compositional collaborations with renowned visual artist RONE. Nick’s upcoming sixth studio album, Lovebirds bristles with spiky observations and raw emotion, delivered with the world-weariness of Elliott Smith or Nick Drake, while the production nods to Phil Spector at his most opulent.


A1 Turbulence
A2 Graceful Lady with the Lamps
A3 Pretty Lights
A4 No Perfect Man
A5 Thirty Four
A6 It's Over

B1 The Bright Side Of Me
B2 Follow The River
B3 Galaxy
B4 Lovebirds
B5 Broken Tambourine