Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Iggy Pop / Free 12 " Vinyl
On Sale

Iggy Pop / Free 12 " Vinyl

Regular price
A uniquely somber and contemplative entry in the Iggy Pop canon.  Free has virtually nothing in common sonically with its predecessor (Post Pop Depression)—or with any other Iggy Pop album.  As Iggy says, “Free to recoil from guitar riffs in favour of guitar scapes, from twangs in favour of horns, from back beat in favour of space; and in large part, from the effluent of my own mind and problems, in favour of trying to interpret the poetry of others…so this album just kind of happened to me, and I let it happen.”

1. Free
2. Loves Missing
3. Sonali
4. James Bond
5. Dirty Sanchez
6. Glow In The Dark
7. Page
8. We Are The People
9. Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night
10. The Dawn