Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Way Dynamic / Duck LP Mystery Recycled Colour Vinyl
On Sale

Way Dynamic / Duck LP Mystery Recycled Colour Vinyl

Regular price


Way Dynamic 'Duck' LP Mystery Recycled Colour Vinyl

Way Dynamic is spearheaded by Dylan Young, Melbourne engineer and producer with a long list of outstanding albums he’s associated with. Most recently co-producing Cool Sounds record ‘Like That’, as well as playing in the live band for Snowy Band.

‘Duck’ follows Young's exceptional debut album ‘So Familiar’, a folk rock odyssey released via legendary Australian label Spunk Records. The new LP starts where the first finished, a little bit Nillson or Newman, a little bit Beach Boys or Bolan, but ultimately it’s Young’s own mash up of influences to create a beautifully melodic and textured record. The album, co-produced by Good Morning’s Stefan Blair, relishes in its own absurdities, stupidities and combines them with intensely beautiful melodies, wonderfully juxtaposed.

Duck traverses through a range of Young’s songwriting abilities, with opening song ‘Doctor Doctor’ and ‘Pray For Me Now’ showing off their groove focus, whereas first single ‘Material’, ‘One Of A Kind’ and ‘Sports’ show off this oddball pop songwriting knack while remaining incredibly catchy.

Young’s affinity for tender compositions shine through on ‘We Are All Alone’, as well as album highlight ‘Candlelight’ featuring a wonderful baroque pop string section arranged by Chloe Sanger, feeling as if it were pulled from a Lee Hazlewood session that was left on the chopping room floor.

In combination, Way Dynamic show off a diverse and interesting 10 tracks of minimalist folk-pop, with thoughtful instrumentation cementing Young as one of Melbourne’s best songwriters.


1. Doctor Doctor 
2. One Of A Kind 
3. Material 
4. Candlelight 
5. Pray For Me Now 
6. Sports 02:54
7. Candy's Lament 
8. Ducks Marching 
9. We Are All Alone 
10. Frankenstein