Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
The Scientists / The Scientists LP High Noon Sun Yellow Vinyl
On Sale

The Scientists / The Scientists LP High Noon Sun Yellow Vinyl

Regular price

The Scientists 'The Scientists' LP High Noon Sun Yellow Vinyl

The Scientists' 1981 wild debut bewildered Perth, Australia's punters with its charging anthems centered on themes of young love and alienation. Obvious in its rebellion yet more pop than punk, the self-titled "Pink Album" deftly embodied the tough-yet-danceable outsider aura of The Ramones, and its unheard of, feverish clip shook the shores of the geographically confined Swan Coastal Plain of down under. Recorded just as the lineup of guitarist-vocalist Kim Salmon (The Cheap Nasties), drummer James Baker (The Victims) and bassist Ian Sharples were breaking up, the album stands as a testament to the contagious chops of Perth's swelling pool of musical talent, and to the promise of Salmon's unwavering vision that would become one of the most celebrated acts of the Aussie underground.


A1        Shadows Of The Night
A2        Girl
Written-By – Sujdovic*
A3        I'm Looking For You
Written-By – Faulkner*, Buncle*
A4        She Said She Loves Me
Written-By – Radalj*
A5        Sorry, Sorry, Sorry
A6        That Girl
A7        High Noon

B1        Teenage Dreamer
Written-By – Buncle*
B2        Another Sunday
B3        Walk The Plank
B4        Larry
B5        Making A Scene
B6        It'll Never Happen Again