Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Sade / Diamond Life LP Vinyl
On Sale

Sade / Diamond Life LP Vinyl

Regular price

Sade 'Diamond Life' LP Vinyl

The London band Sade swerved outside the lane of the synth and technopop of the mid-'80's with their anti-pop debut, Diamond Life. The cosmopolitan collection of sounds and tales from a life far sexier and more interesting than the listener’s changed music across genres, both ushering in sophisti-pop and pushing urban radio’s quiet storm format to a peak rivaling adult contemporary.

Upon release, 'Diamond Life' was met with acclaim from music critics and went on to win the Brit Award for Best British Album in 1985. Commercially the album was a success charting highly in the UK and US, and was later certified multi platinum in both regions.

The album spawned four singles including the hit singles "Your Love Is King" and "Smooth Operator".


A1        Smooth Operator
A2        Your Love Is King    
A3        Hang On To Your Love    
A4        Frankie's First Affair    
A5        When Am I Going To Make A Living    

B1        Cherry Pie
B2        Sally
B3        I Will Be Your Friend    
B4        Why Can't We Live Together