Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Neil Young / Greatest Hits 2xLP + 7" Vinyl
On Sale

Neil Young / Greatest Hits 2xLP + 7" Vinyl

Regular price

Neil Young 'Greatest Hits' 2xLP + 7" Vinyl

Neil Young Greatest Hits (2LP 180 Gram Vinyl w/Bonus 7") : A 16 song, 180 Gram Vinyl 2 LP Set greatest hits collection, limited to the Reprise catalog and covering the years 1969 to 1992. This package includes a 45 rpm 2 song 7" single on black vinyl, which features a mono version of "Sugar Mountain" and a stereo version of "The Loner." Pressed at Pallas and packaged in Stoughton paper-wrapped jacket with bonus 7" in jacket with special paper stock). This collection was assembled and prepared by John Knowland, at Neil Young's Redwood Ranch Studios. The meticulous studio work presented in this collection ensures that this is the very best these songs have ever sounded. For the collection, 30 IPS, flat tape copies of tracks 1-14, were assembled from the original analog masters. Tracks 15 and 16 were transferred from up-converted 176.4/24 bit digital masters created from the original lower res. digital masters. "Greatest Hits inclusion based on original record sales, airplay, and known download history."- Neil Young.


A1        Down By The River
A2        Cowgirl In The Sand

B1        Cinnamon Girl
B2        Helpless
B3        After The Gold Rush
B4        Only Love Can Break Your Heart
B5        Southern Man

C1        Ohio
C2        The Needle And The Damage Done
C3        Old Man
C4        Heart Of Gold
C5        Like A Hurricane

D1        Comes A Time
D2        Hey Hey My My (Into The Black)
D3        Rockin In The Free World
D4        Harvest Moon

E        The Loner

F        Sugar Mountain