Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Mogwai / Kin: Soundtrack LP Vinyl
On Sale

Mogwai / Kin: Soundtrack LP Vinyl

Regular price

Mogwai 'Kin: Soundtrack' LP Vinyl

Scotland’s Mogwai are not only legendary experimental rock icons, but also well-established soundtrack titans – sound sculptors behind an impressive spectrum of cinematic releases (both full soundtracks and contributions): Including their last film soundtrack, Atomic (2016), there's been consistent acclaim through Michael Mann's Miami Vice (2006), The Fountain (2006, collaborating with Clint Mansell and Kronos Quartet), Zidane: A 21st Century Portrait (2007), Amnesty International's PEACE project (2010), international hit French TV series Les Revenants (2013), and Leonardo DiCaprio's climate change documentary Before The Flood (2016) alongside soundtrack Oscar-winners Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross.

The staggeringly prolific force that is Mogwai return less than a year after their standout new album, Every Country’s Sun, to provide the soundtrack to the anticipated, acclaimed new sci-fi major motion picture, KIN. Like their beloved soundtracks to Atomic and Les Revenants, KIN uses the band’s original score as the genesis and point of departure for an expanded, fully developed album of new songs. KIN is cinematic maximalism and synth-rock minimalism delivered with the signature introspective grace that has defined and refined Mogwai’s decades-long reputation.


A1 Eli's Theme
A2 Scrap
A3 Flee
A4 Funeral Pyre
A5 Donuts

B1 Miscreants
B2 Guns Down
B3 Kin
B4 We're Not Done (End Title)