Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Yo La Tengo / This Stupid World 2xLP Vinyl
On Sale

Yo La Tengo / This Stupid World 2xLP Vinyl

Regular price

Yo La Tengo / This Stupid World 2xLP Vinyl

The most live-sounding Yo La Tengo album in years, This Stupid World. Times have changed for Yo La Tengo as much as they have for everyone else. In the past, the band has often worked with outside producers and mixers. In their latest effort, the first full-length in five years, This Stupid World was created all by themselves. And their time-tested judgment is both sturdy enough to keep things to the band’s high standards, and nimble enough to make things new. At the base of nearly every track is the trio playing all at once, giving everything a right-now feel. There’s an immediacy to the music, as if the distance between the first pass and the final product has become more direct. 


A1 Sinatra Drive Breakdown
A2 Fallout
A3 Tonight’s Episode
B1 Aselestine
B2 Until It Happens
B3 Apology Letter
B4 Brain Capers
C1 This Stupid World
C2 Miles Away
D1 Untitled (Instrumental)