Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Dinosaur Jr / Ear-Bleeding Country: The Best Of Dinosaur Jr 2xLP Deluxe White Vinyl
On Sale

Dinosaur Jr / Ear-Bleeding Country: The Best Of Dinosaur Jr 2xLP Deluxe White Vinyl

Regular price
Dinosaur Jr 'Ear-Bleeding Country: The Best Of Dinosaur Jr' 2xLP White Vinyl

DINOSAUR JR. need no introduction. One of the most successful and influential alternative guitar bands from America, and fronted by laconic singer/guitarist J. Mascis, they’ve enjoyed global success and inspired generations, from Grunge onwards.

First issued in 2002 only in the States and Australia, EAR BLEEDING COUNTRY is the only career-spanning compilation of Dinosaur Jr. This is the first time this album has been made available on vinyl!

The first six tracks are drawn from the band’s early career in the 1980s, when they recorded for independent labels like Homestead and SST.

Among them are the classic single ‘Freak Scene’ and the follow-up cover of The Cure’s ‘Just Like Heaven’. Most of the compilation samples the best of Dinosaur Jr.’s output after signing with Warner Bros in 1990, including hit singles such as ‘The Wagon’, ‘Whatever’s Cool With Me’, ‘Out There’, ‘Start Choppin’ and ‘Feel The Pain’. Ear Bleeding Country ends with ‘Where’d You Go’, a track by J. Mascis’ post-Dinosaur Jr. band The Fog.

This deluxe WHITE VINYL edition (double LP with gatefold sleeve and printed inner sleeves!) has been remastered and includes original sleeve-notes by Byron Coley and a new introductory essay from Dinosaur Jr. fan Henry Rollins!


A1 Repulsion
A2 Little Fury Things
A3 In A Jar
A4 Freak Scene
A5 Budge
B1 Just Like Heaven
B2 The Wagon
B3 Thumb
B4 Whatever's Cool With Me
B5 Not You Again
C1 Out There
C2 Start Choppin
C3 Get Me
C4 Feel The Pain
D1 I Don't Think So
D2 Take A Run At The Sun
D3 Nothin's Goin' On
D4 I'm Insane
D5 Where'd You Go