Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Bushwalking / No Enter LP Vinyl
On Sale

Bushwalking / No Enter LP Vinyl

Regular price
Bushwalking 'No Enter' LP Vinyl

Melbourne/Sydney trio Bushwalking release their second album No Enter on Chapter Music in September 2013.

The band comprises Nisa Venerosa of Chapter Music artists Fabulous Diamonds, alongside Ela Stiles of Sydney band Songs, and Karl Scullin of Kes Band.

Bushwalking were formed in 2011 when Stiles was planning to record a solo album and enlisted friends Venerosa and Scullin to back her up. Quickly they realised what they were creating went beyond the solo-artist-plus- backing-band archetype, and decided to form an entirely new band.

The result was the eerie hypnotic rock of 2012 debut album First Time, which matched Venerosa and Stiles’ psychic harmonies with Scullin’s piercing guitar tones. The album was released on vinyl via US label Army Of Bad Luck, run by then Deerhunter bassist Josh Fauver. Despite the lack of a local release, First Time became a Triple R album of the week and made many end of year best-of polls.

Bushwalking return in 2013 with No Enter, a bigger, harder record than the debut. The band’s almost medieval edges are now diamond-sharp, with Venerosa and Stiles’ voices inextricably entwined, singing disarmingly direct lyrics over pounding, tom-heavy drums and screaming guitar histrionics.

2013 has also seen Bushwalking perform at Golden Plains festival and support artists such as Cat Power and Wild Nothing.


A1 No Men
A2 Grey Area
A3 Treat Yourself
A4 No Enter

B1 Neetneves Eno
B2 Land Lols
B3 High Hogs
B4 Green Light
B5 Always Here