Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Warpaint / The Fool: Andrew Weatherall Mix 2xLP Gold Vinyl
On Sale

Warpaint / The Fool: Andrew Weatherall Mix 2xLP Gold Vinyl

Regular price
Warpaint 'The Fool: Andrew Weatherall Mix' 2xLP Gold Vinyl

On the completion of the recording of The Fool, Andrew Weatherall was given access to the album's master tapes to work on mixes for the finished record. The track Baby, along with Warpaint's iconic single Undertow, were both mixed by the Guv'nor and appeared on the finished album that was released in 2010.

For the first time ever, this Record Store Day edition brings together all the mixes Weatherall created while working on the project, including a never released before, finished version of Jubilee.

“I remember that one of the main reasons why we wanted Andrew Weatherall to mix the Warpaint album was because we loved his brilliant work on the Primal Scream remix of “Higher Than The Sun”. I know that we discussed this particular track with Emily and she knew it of course and also loved it. I think it was a key reason they agreed to let Andrew do the mix.” - Geoff Travis – Rough Trade Records


A1 Warpaint
A2 Undertow
A3 Bees
B1 Jubilee
B2 Shadows
C1 Majesty
C2 Baby
D1 Composure
D2 Lissie's Heart Murmur
D3 Set Your Arms Down