Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
MY DISCO / Alter Schwede LP Vinyl
On Sale

MY DISCO / Alter Schwede LP Vinyl

Regular price

MY DISCO 'Alter Schwede' LP Vinyl

Heavy Machinery Records is proud to present Alter Schwede, the stunning new album from Melbourne experimental legends MY DISCO.

MY DISCO formed between long-term collaborators Rohan Rebeiro, Benjamin Andrews and Liam Andrews in 2003. Renowned for their experimentation and refined minimalist approach to dark and heavy instrumentation, MY DISCO have built a reputation on their arduous tour ethic, having reached remote areas of Australia, Southeast Asia, Mexico and Russia, as well as a headlining and supporting on multiple tours across Europe, UK, US, and Asia Pacific.

MY DISCO have released many acclaimed singles, 12” limited editions, and five studio albums including: Cancer (2006), Paradise (2007), Little Joy (2010), Severe (2015), and Environment (2019).

Compiled remotely by the band and mix engineer Boris Wilsdorf at his AndereBaustelle studio in Berlin, Alter Schwede continues the band’s recent trajectory of ambient experimentation, utilising elements and sounds from their last album, Environment, as well as continuing their interest in unique percussion, dark FM synthesis and industrial noise.


A1 The Shore
A2 Irreversible
A4 Meshes

B1 Toil
B2 Folterkammer
B3 Baustellenlüftung
B4 Third Place