Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Dianas / Little Glimmer LP Pink Vinyl
On Sale

Dianas / Little Glimmer LP Pink Vinyl

Regular price

Dianas 'Little Glimmer' LP Pink Vinyl

Heavy Machinery Records and Blossom Rot Records are proud to present 'Little Glimmer' the stunning new album from Melbourne dream pop luminaries Dianas.

Born in a dingy share house in Perth, from a heady combination of stolen gear, cheap red wine, heartbreak and small-town malaise, Dianas is a drunken conversation between friends that never ended.

Nearly a decade on, Dianas are finishing each other’s melodies like an old married throuple and grappling with the fact that although they may be older and drinking more expensive wine, their hearts are still breaking and their amps are still stolen. Now based in Naarm/Melbourne, the trio’s friendship and musical connection has grown and matured, and they have settled into a sound that is both intricate and naive, rendered through crashing drums, dreamy harmonies, and tones that crunch and sparkle.

Dianas’ third full length release Little Glimmer showcases the intelligent songwriting, powerful instrumentalism and intricate arrangements that have gained Dianas the reputation as one of the most talented and original bands in Australia. Written in two halves, beginning separately from their individual houses, sharing ideas over voice memos and garage band; then intensively over a compounded couple of months at the start of the year, at night time over glasses of wine like the old days.

Working with an outsider influence for the first time in years, they recorded and mixed with James Cecil (Totally Mild, The Goon Sax) at Supermelody World amongst the trees of regional Victoria on Dja Dja Wurrung country, creating a glittering collection of songs that exemplifies the quintessential Dianas sound.


A1 Ice Queen
A2 Vision
A3 For Us
A4 Bliss
A5 Time Of Night

B1 One & Only
B2 Little Glimmer
B3 Untitled Dance Track
B4 Part Of Me
B5 Logical
B6 Forever