Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Jamie xx / In Waves LP White Vinyl ***PRE-ORDER***
On Sale

Jamie xx / In Waves LP White Vinyl ***PRE-ORDER***

Regular price


Jamie xx 'In Waves' LP White Vinyl

***Pre-Order Shipping Out Friday September 20th, 2024***

Jamie xx announces In Waves; a melancholy paradise of bliss, heartbreak, and introspection. The story of a journey where you merge into the divine pulse of shadows, light, and dance-floor rhythms. A strobelite epiphany about the illimitable possibilities and spiritual capacities of humanity. Nine years after his debut solo masterpiece, In Colour, the London producer has not only eclipsed the heights of its predecessor, he’s somehow made all supernatural adjectives and analogies seem understated.

Guest include Romy and Oliver Sim from The xx, Honey Dijon, The Avalanches, Panda Bear, John Glacier, Kelsey Lu and Robyn.

With a sorcerer’s sleight-of-hand, Jamie xx manipulates tempo, rhythm, and pitch – swiftly cutting between sub-genres and decades. He seamlessly layers Northern Soul, disco, garage, acid house, techno, tropicalia, hip-hop, funk, and the sounds of contemporary underground UK pirate radio. He expands on the foundation of Larry Levan and The Avalanches, Moodymann and Burial while reshuffling sepia memories, empyrean samples, and bent-knee emotion.


1. Wanna
2. Treat Each Other Right
3. Waited All Night (ft. Romy, Oliver Sim)
4. Baddy On The Floor (ft. Honey Dijon)
5. Dafodil (ft. Kelsey Lu, John Glacier, Panda Bear)
6. Still Summer
7. Life (Ft. Robyn)
8. The Feeling I Get From You
9. Breather
10. All You Children (ft. The Avalanches)
11. Every Single Weekend (Interlude)
12. Falling Together (ft. Oona Doherty)